U.S. has life of pi as population !



WASHINGTON
Figuring out the number of American residents got as easy as pi on Tuesday as the United States touched a rare mathematical and demographic milestone.
The Census Bureau said that the United States reached 314,159,265 residents, or the mathematical ratio pi times 100 million, shortly after 2:29 p.m. EDT (1829 GMT).
Pi, or 3.14159265, is the mathematical constant that is the ratio of a circle's circumference to its diameter. It often is approximated as 22/7.


"This is a once in many generations event ... so go out and celebrate this American pi," Census Bureau Chief Demographer Howard Hogan said in a statement.
The pi milestone is "very meaningful to mathematical statisticians," the statement said.
As of 3:54 p.m. EDT (1954 GMT), the bureau's population clock showed a U.S. population of 314,159,667. There were 7,032,793,077 people in the world check current population Here.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

How To Make Anchor Text In Your Facebook Status For Promoting A Website ?

Hacking facebook accounts using google dork list

How to use Google dorks to hack some emails